About HHP

Staff

Population Health Services

Population Health Services comprises a comprehensive set of services that support successful participation in the HMSA Payment Transformation for provider members. These services are designed to help physicians maximize their quality performance within the PCMH model, support collaboration across practices and specialties, maintenance of data integrity in health information exchange technology, and facilitating between HMSA and HHP providers.

Contact them for assistance and/or questions about:

  • Clinic workflow and patient outreach optimization
  • Patient outreach campaigns
  • Requests for reconsideration (R4Rs) related to HMSA quality measures
  • Coreo support and training
  • Health maintenance alerts and HHP dashboard training

 

 


Eleanor Naone, NCMA | Population Health Manager 
Ph: (808) 535-0972
Eleanor.Naone@hawaiihealthpartners.org
 
Aileen Crisostomo, NCMA | Health Practice Liaison, Team Lead
   
   
 
Christopher Chow | Health Practice Liaison
 
   
   

Jenny Faith Ganibe | Health Practice Liaison
Ph: (808) 522-4583 
Jennyfaith.Ganibe@hawaiihealthpartners.org
 
Laura Lu | Health Practice Liaison
Ph: (808) 535-0971 
Laura.Lu@hawaiihealthpartners.org
   
   

Jennifer Sagucio, CMA | Specialist
Ph: (808) 522-4524 
Jennifer.Sagucio@hawaiihealthpartners.org
 
Kalika Missler, CMA | Health Practice Liaison, Hawai'i (Big Island)
Ph: (808) 498-4478 
Kalika.Missler@hawaiihealthpartners.org
   
   
 
Lerma Catiggay, CMA | Health Practice Liaison, Kaua'i
 
Leticia Ruiz, CMA | Health Practice Liaison, Kaua'i
Ph: (808) 246-2957 
Leticia.Ruiz@hawaiihealthpartners.org
   
   

Melisse Camelo, CMA | Health Practice Liaison, Kaua'i
Ph: (808) 632-2813 
Melisse.Camelo@hawaiihealthpartners.org
 
   
   
   

 


ACO Analytics

ACO Analytics compiles and produces accurate data, analysis and reporting to support the business and clinical management of Hawai‘i Health Partners’ attributed patient population.

Contact them for assistance and/or questions about:

  • Population health data analytics and report distribution
  • Support for contracts, programs, initiatives and patient outreach through data processing and analysis
  • Identifying trends, opportunities, gaps in care and high-risk/high-cost patient populations

 

 
Lisa Jones, MBA | Population Analytics Manager
 
Brian Lincoln | Analyst
   

Jana Koerte | Senior Analyst

Clementine Tran Tang | Analyst

 


Managed Care Services

Managed Care Services provides referral management for HMSA patients, directs appropriate care coordination of patients, and serves as a resource guide for providers and clinic staff.

Contact them for assistance and/or questions about:

  • Referral authorization requests for out-of-network services
  • Resource support for health plan guidelines, benefits and restrictions
  • Navigating in-network providers and facilities

 


Georden Hirai | Managed Care Supervisor
Ph: (808) 535-7263


Martie Tibayan, RN | Utilization Management Coordinator
Ph: (808) 535-7260
Fax: (808) 535-7265
Martie.Tibayan@hawaiihealthpartners.org

   
   

David Ramirez | Managed Care Specialist
Ph: (808) 535-7260


Charlotte Hakikawa | Managed Care Specialist
Ph: (808) 535-7260
Fax: (808) 535-7265
Charlotte.Hakikawa@hawaiihealthpartners.org


Yolanda Raphael | Managed Care Specialist
Ph: (808) 535-7260
Fax: (808) 535-7265
Yolanda.Raphael@hawaiihealthpartners.org

 
   
   

 


Project Management


Janelle Papin-Wong, MHSA | Project Manager
Ph: (808) 535-0965
Janelle.Papin@hawaiihealthpartners.org
 
   
   
   

Administration

 

 
   

Dana Peros | Quality Coordinator

Valerie Sonoda | Network Coordinator 
Ph: (808) 522-4440
Valerie.Sonoda@hawaiihealthpartners.org
 
   

Valerie "Kalani" Mejia | Provider Network Specialist 
Ph: (808) 522-3832
Valerie.Mejia@hawaiihealthpartners.org

 

 
   

Adam Salviani, MEC | Administrative Assistant 
Ph: (808) 522-4893
Adam.Salviani@hawaiihealthpartners.org

 

   



Complex Care

Complex Care Services are designed for high risk patients with chronic medical conditions; to coordinate the best care possible for patients and to achieve the best outcomes. The care team works closely with patients and their caregiver, and assists with the coordination of care, medication, health education, and accessing community resources.

Contact them for assistance and/or questions about:

  • Care coordination for patients who utilize the ER often, have frequent hospitalizations and have multiple chronic medical or social conditions
  • Augmenting care coordination for high-need, high-cost patients
  • Patient/Caregiver engagement with face-to-face visits to assist in promoting greater understanding and control of health risks and conditions

 

 

  


Laura Pladson, RN, BSN | Manager
Ph: (808) 535-0980
Laura.Pladson@hawaiihealthpartners.org
 
Geldilyn Ebbay, RN, BSN | Complex Care Supervisor
Ph: (808) 535-0981
Geldilyn.Ebbay@hawaiihealthpartners.org
   
   

Julie Aurio, RN | Complex Care Nurse
Ph: (808) 535-0970 
Julie.Aurio@hawaiihealthpartners.org

Alexis Preston, RN, BSN | Complex Care Nurse
Ph: (808) 535-0977
Alexis.Preston@hawaiihealthpartners.org
   
   

Jaime Rosas, RN, BSN | Complex Care Nurse
Ph: (808) 535-0974
Jaime.Rosas@hawaiihealthpartners.org

 
Erin Kuranishi | Complex Care Coordinator
Ph: (808) 535-0982
Erin.Kuranishi@hawaiihealthpartners.org

   
   

Airleen Lucero, CHW | Community Health Worker
Ph: (808) 535-0975 
Airleen.Lucero@hawaiihealthpartners.org


Lohelani Nabeshima, CHW | Community Health Worker
Ph: (808) 246-2959
Lohelani.Nabeshima@hawaiihealthpartners.org

   
   

Linda Lee, LSW, MSW | Social Worker
Ph: (808) 522-4121
Linda.Lee@hawaiihealthpartners.org