About HHP

Staff

Population Health Services

Population Health Services comprises a comprehensive set of services that support successful participation in the HMSA Payment Transformation for provider members. These services are designed to help physicians maximize their quality performance within the PCMH model, support collaboration across practices and specialties, maintenance of data integrity in health information exchange technology, and facilitating between HMSA and HHP providers.

Contact them for assistance and/or questions about:

  • Clinic workflow and patient outreach optimization
  • Patient outreach campaigns
  • Requests for reconsideration (R4Rs) related to HMSA quality measures
  • Coreo support and training
  • Health maintenance alerts and HHP dashboard training

Eleanor Naone, NCMA | Population Health Manager 
Ph: (808) 535-0972
Eleanor.Naone@hawaiihealthpartners.org
 
Aileen Crisostomo, NCMA | Population Health Supervisor 
   
 
Jenny Faith Ganibe | Health Practice Liaison
 
Kiana Kaupiko, MPH | Health Practice Liaison
Ph: (808) 535-0971 
Kiana.Kaupiko@hawaiihealthpartners.org
   

Andy Ku, BAPH | Health Practice Liaison
Ph: (808) 522-4544 
Andy.Ku@hawaiihealthpartners.org
 
Laura Lu | Health Practice Liaison
Ph: (808) 535-0971 
Laura.Lu@hawaiihealthpartners.org
   

Kalika Missler, CMA | Health Practice Liaison, Hawai'i (Big Island)
Ph: (808) 498-4478 
Kalika.Missler@hawaiihealthpartners.org
 
Leticia Ruiz, CMA | Health Practice Liaison, Kaua'i
Ph: (808) 246-2957 
Leticia.Ruiz@hawaiihealthpartners.org
   

 

ACO Analytics

ACO Analytics compiles and produces accurate data, analysis and reporting to support the business and clinical management of Hawai‘i Health Partners’ attributed patient population.

Contact them for assistance and/or questions about:

  • Population health data analytics and report distribution
  • Support for contracts, programs, initiatives and patient outreach through data processing and analysis
  • Identifying trends, opportunities, gaps in care and high-risk/high-cost patient populations
 
Lisa Jones, MBA | Population Analytics Manager

 

Ann Takenaka, MBA, BBA, MIS | Senior Analyst

   

 

 

Brian Lincoln, BS | Analyst

 
Clementine Tran Tang | Analyst

 

Managed Care Services

Managed Care Services provides referral management for HMSA patients, directs appropriate care coordination of patients, and serves as a resource guide for providers and clinic staff.

Contact them for assistance and/or questions about:

  • Referral authorization requests for out-of-network services
  • Resource support for health plan guidelines, benefits and restrictions
  • Navigating in-network providers and facilities

Laura Pladson, RN, BSN | Manager, Utilization Management
and Managed Care Services
Ph: (808) 535-0980
Laura.Pladson@hawaiihealthpartners.org
 
Georden Hirai | Managed Care Supervisor
Ph: (808) 535-7263
   

David Ramirez | Managed Care Specialist
Ph: (808) 535-7260


Charlotte Hakikawa | Managed Care Specialist
Ph: (808) 535-7260
Fax: (808) 535-7265
Charlotte.Hakikawa@hawaiihealthpartners.org

   
 
Yolanda Raphael | Managed Care Specialist
Ph: (808) 535-7260
Fax: (808) 535-7265
Yolanda.Raphael@hawaiihealthpartners.org
 

 

   

Administration


Dana Peros | Quality Coordinator

Valerie "Kalani" Mejia | Provider Network Specialist 
Ph: (808) 522-3832
Valerie.Mejia@hawaiihealthpartners.org
 
   
     



Complex Care

Complex Care Services are designed for high risk patients with chronic medical conditions; to coordinate the best care possible for patients and to achieve the best outcomes. The care team works closely with patients and their caregiver, and assists with the coordination of care, medication, health education, and accessing community resources.

Contact them for assistance and/or questions about:

  • Care coordination for patients who utilize the ER often, have frequent hospitalizations and have multiple chronic medical or social conditions
  • Augmenting care coordination for high-need, high-cost patients
  • Patient/Caregiver engagement with face-to-face visits to assist in promoting greater understanding and control of health risks and conditions

Geldilyn Ebbay, RN, BSN | Complex Care Supervisor
Ph: (808) 535-0981
Geldilyn.Ebbay@hawaiihealthpartners.org 
 
Jenny Andres, RN | Care Manager
Ph: (808) 535-0982
Jenny.Andres@hawaiihealthpartners.org 
   

Julie Chhea Arnoldy, RN | Care Manager
Ph: (808) 535-0974
Julie.Chheaarnoldy@hawaiihealthpartners.org 

Joanne Watanabe, RN | Care Manager
Ph: (808) 522-3744
Joanne.Watanabe@hawaiihealthpartners.org 
   
 
Tanya Higa, CHW | Community Health Worker
Ph: (808) 535-0977 
Tanya.Higa@hawaiihealthpartners.org
 
Airleen Lucero, CHW | Community Health Worker
Ph: (808) 535-0975 
Airleen.Lucero@hawaiihealthpartners.org
   

Rayna Pia-Sakahara, RN, BSN | Care Manager, Kaua'i
Ph: (808) 246-2958
Rayna.Pia-Sakahara@hawaiihealthpartners.org


Nancy Visitacion, RN, MSN, CDCES | Care Manager, Kaua'i
Ph: (808) 246-1307
Nancy.Visitacion@hawaiihealthpartners.org

   

Lohelani Nabeshima, CHW | Community Health Worker, Kaua'i
Ph: (808) 246-2959
Lohelani.Nabeshima@hawaiihealthpartners.org