About HHP

Staff

Population Health Services

Population Health Services comprises a comprehensive set of support services that make care delivery easier for both patients and physicians. These services are designed to maximize physicians’ quality scores, support the PCMH model, deliver an exceptional patient experience, create positive relationships with physician practices, encourage shared learning, maintain data integrity in Cozeva, and understand and address the needs of independent physicians.

The Population Health Services team assists members with:

  • Needs assessments for clinic workflow and patient outreach optimization
  • Patient outreach campaigns to follow-up with patients on scheduling regular exams and procedures, which includes cancer screenings, childhood immunizations and Well Visits
  • Requests for reconsideration to HMSA related to patient attribution and quality measures
  • Cozeva support and training
  • Cozeva interface to Epic EHR for outcome-based quality metrics
  • Care planning, resources and services for patients with complex medical conditions
Eleanor Naone
Eleanor Naone, Care Coordinator
Ph: 808-535-0972 
Eleanor.Naone@hawaiihealthpartners.org
Aileen Crisostomo
Aileen Crisostomo, Care Coordinator
Ph: 808-522-4582
Aileen.Crisostomo@hawaiihealthpartners.org
Brian McClendon
Brian McClendon, Care Coordinator
Ph: 808-522-4544
Brian.McClendon@hawaiihealthpartners.org
Kelson Oshiro
Kelson Oshiro, Care Coordinator
Ph: 808-535-0967
Kelson.Oshiro@hawaiihealthpartners.org
Victoria Gualdarama
Victora Gualdarama, Care Coordinator  
Victoria.Gualdarama@straub.net
Hazel Mandueno
Hazel Madueno, Care Coordinator 
Ph: 808-535-0976 
Hazel.Madueno@hawaiihealthpartners.org
Stephanie Nobriga
Stephanie Nobriga, Care Coordinator  
Stephanie.Nobriga@straub.net
Richie Valentin
Richie Valentin, Care Coordinator 
Ph: 808-522-4525 
Richie.Valentin@straub.net
Lerma Catiggay, Care Coordinator, Kaua‘i
Lerma.Catiggay@wilcoxhealth.org

Population Analytics and Management

Population Analytics and Management provides timely and accurate data gathering, analysis and reporting to support the business and clinical management of Hawaii Health Partners’ attributed patient population.

Population analytics and management staff assist with:

  • Population health data analytics and reports distribution
  • Support and facilitation of contracts, programs, initiatives and patient outreach through data processing and analysis
  • Identifying trends, opportunities, gaps in care and high-risk/high-cost patient populations
Melanie Nordgran
Melanie Nordgran, Supervisor, ACO Analytics Management
Ph: 808-522-4130
Melanie.Nordgran@hawaiihealthpartners.org
Clementine Tran Tang
Clementine Tran Tang, ACO Data Quality Specialist
Ph: 808-522-3100
Clemetine.Trantang@hawaiihealthpartners.org
Tyler Barnett, MHSA, Analyst
Ph: 808-535-0966
Tyler.Barnett@hawaiihealthpartners.org
Joey Kingston, Data Quality Specialist
Ph: 808-522-4281
George.Kingston@hawaiihealthpartners.org

Managed Care Services

Managed Care Services provides referral management for HMSA patients, directs appropriate care coordination of patients, and serves as a resource guide for providers.

Martie Tibayan
Martie Tibayan, RN, Manager
(HMO and health center referral management)
Ph: 808-535-7262
Fax: 808-535-7265
Martie.Tibayan@hawaiihealthpartners.org
Georden Hirai
Georden Hirai, Specialist
Georden.Hirai@hawaiihealthpartners.org
Rachelle Gallegos
Rachelle Gallegos, Specialist 
Ph: 808-535-7261  
Rachelle.Gallegos@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Administration

Jeruzel Gonzales
Jeruzel Gonzales, Network Coordinator
Ph: 808-522-4557
Jeruzel.Gonzales@hawaiihealthpartners.org

Complex Care

The Complex Care services are designed for patients with two or more major medical conditions. Our goal is to give the best care possible to patients and their families, in a holistic approach, to achieve the best outcomes. The care team works closely with patients and their families and assist with scheduling medical appointments, understanding and following instructions for taking necessary medications, receiving health education and identifying and accessing community resources. This ensures patients receive the right care at the right time at the right place.

undefined
Laura Pladson, RN, Program Manager 
Ph: 808-535-0980 
Laura.Pladson@hawaiihealthpartners.org
Warren Wong, MD
Warren Wong, MD, Associate Medical Director 
Ph: 808-522-3831
Warren.Wong@hawaiihealthpartners.org
Geldilyn Ebbay, RN, BSN, Case Manager 
Geldilyn.Ebbay@hawaiihealthpartners.org
Christy Agmata-Aurelio, RN, BSN, Case Manager 
Ph: 808-535-2970
Christy.Agmata-Aurelio@hawaiihealthpartners.org
Julie Van Poele, RN, BSN, Case Manager  
Ph: 808-535-0974
Julianna.Vanpoele@hawaiipacifichealth.org
Ryan Yamane, LSW, Social Worker  
Ph: 808-535-0969
Ryan.Yamane@hawaiihealthpartners.org

HealthAdvantage CONNECT

HealthAdvantage CONNECT is an integrated, provider-based EHR and practice management system that provides seamless integration between registration, scheduling, clinical documentation and billing, as well as access to clinical quality programs, including integrated chronic disease registries and best-practice reminders for preventive care. A dedicated HealthAdvantage CONNECT team provides implementation services, practice support and training.

Anna Smolentzov
Anna Smolentzov, Business System Analyst
Ph: 808-522-4386
Anna.Smolentzov@hawaiihealthpartners.org