About HHP

Staff

Population Health Services

Population Health Outreach comprises a comprehensive set of services that support successful participation in the HMSA Payment Transformation for our member physicians. These services are designed to help physicians maximize their quality performance , support the PCMH model, create positive relationships with physician practices, encourage shared learning across practices and specialties, maintain data integrity in Cozeva, and understand and address the HMSA quality needs of physician members.

Contact them for assistance and/or questions about:

  • Clinic workflow and patient outreach optimization
  • Patient outreach campaigns
  • Requests for reconsideration (R4Rs) related to HMSA quality measures
  • Cozeva support and training
  • Health maintenance alerts and HHP dashboard training

 


Eleanor Naone, Care Coordinator
Ph: (808) 535-0972
Eleanor.Naone@hawaiihealthpartners.org

Aileen Crisostomo, Care Coordinator
   
   

Kelson Oshiro, Care Coordinator
Ph: (808) 535-0967
Kelson.Oshiro@hawaiihealthpartners.org

Brian McClendon, Care Coordinator
   
   

Stephanie Nobriga, Care Coordinator
Ph: (808) 522-4583
Stephanie.Nobriga@straub.net

Victora Gualdarama, Care Coordinator
   
   

Hazel Madueno, Care Coordinator
Ph: (808) 535-0976
Hazel.Madueno@hawaiihealthpartners.org

Richie Valentin, Care Coordinator
Ph: (808) 522-4525
Richie.Valentin@straub.net
   
   

Leticia Ruiz, Care Coordinator, Kaua'i
Ph: (808) 246-2957
Leticia.Ruiz@hawaiihealthpartners.org

Lerma Catiggay, Care Coordinator, Kaua'i

 


ACO Analytics

ACO Analytics compiles and produces accurate data, analysis and reporting to support the business and clinical management of Hawai‘i Health Partners’ attributed patient population.

Contact them for assistance and/or questions about:

  • Population health data analytics and report distribution
  • Support for contracts, programs, initiatives and patient outreach through data processing and analysis
  • Identifying trends, opportunities, gaps in care and high-risk/high-cost patient populations

 


Melanie Nordgran, Supervisor
ACO Analytics Management
Ph: (808) 522-4130
Melanie.Nordgran@hawaiihealthpartners.org
 
Clementine Tran Tang, Analyst
   
   

Tyler Barnett, MHSA, Analyst
Ph: (808) 535-0966
Tyler.Barnett@hawaiihealthpartners.org
 

 


Managed Care Services

Managed Care Services provides referral management for HMSA patients, directs appropriate care coordination of patients, and serves as a resource guide for providers and clinic staff.

Contact them for assistance and/or questions about:

  • Referral authorization requests for out-of-network services
  • Resource support for health plan guidelines, benefits and restrictions
  • Navigating in-network providers and facilities

 


Martie Tibayan, RN, Manager
(HMO and health center referral management)
Ph: (808) 535-7262
 
Georden Hirai, Specialist
Ph: (808) 535-7263
   
   

Rachelle Gallegos, Specialist
Ph: (808) 535-7261
Rachelle.Gallegos@hawaiihealthpartners.org

Charlotte Hakikawa
Ph: (808) 535-7261
Charlotte.Hakikawa@hawaiihealthpartners.org
   

 


Clinical Project Management


Sally Belles, MBA-HCM, RDN, CDE, Project Manager
Ph: (808) 522-3490
Sally.Belles@hawaiihealthpartners.org

Barry Major, MBA, Project Manager
Ph: (808) 522-3340
Barry.Major@hawaiihealthpartners.org
   
   

Zeyana Saad-Jube, PhD, MPH, Project Manager
Ph: (808) 535-0965
Zeyana.Saad-Jube@hawaiihealthpartners.org
 

Administration

 


Vanessa Sim, Manager, Provider Communications
Ph: (808) 522-3744
Vanessa.Sim@hawaiihealthpartners.org

Jeruzel Gonzales, Network Coordinator
Ph: (808) 522-4557
Jeruzel.Gonzales@hawaiihealthpartners.org
   
   

Charlotte Mattice, Office Clerk
Charlotte.Mattice@hawaiihealthpartners.org
 



Complex Care

Complex Care Services are designed for high risk patients with chronic medical conditions; to coordinate the best care possible for patients and to achieve the best outcomes. The care team works closely with patients and their caregiver, and assists with the coordination of care, medication, health education, and accessing community resources.

Contact them for assistance and/or questions about:

  • Care coordination for patients who utilize the ER often, have frequent hospitalizations and have multiple chronic medical or social conditions
  • Augmenting care coordination for high-need, high-cost patients
  • Patient/Caregiver engagement with face-to-face visits to assist in promoting greater understanding and control of health risks and conditions

 


Laura Pladson, RN, Program Manager
Ph: (808) 535-0980
Laura.Pladson@hawaiihealthpartners.org
 
Geldilyn Ebbay, RN, BSN, Care Manager
Ph: (808) 535-0981
Geldilyn.Ebbay@hawaiihealthpartners.org
   
   

Julie Van Poele, RN, BSN, Case Manager
Ph: (808) 535-0967
Julianna.VanPoele@hawaiihealthpartners.org
 
Ryan Yamane, LSW, Social Worker
   
   

Julie Aurio, RN, BSN, Case Manager
Ph: (808) 535-0970
Julie.Aurio@hawaiihealthpartners.org

Meinard Agraan, RN, BSN, Care Coordinator
   
   

Carrie Hermosura, RN, BSN, Case Manager, Kaua'i
Ph: (808) 246-2958
Rachel.Hermosura@wilcoxhealth.org
 

 


HealthAdvantage CONNECT

HealthAdvantage CONNECT is an integrated, provider-based EHR and practice management system that provides seamless integration between registration, scheduling, clinical documentation and billing, as well as access to clinical quality programs, including integrated chronic disease registries and best-practice reminders for preventive care. A dedicated HealthAdvantage CONNECT team provides implementation services, practice support and training.


Anna Smolentzov, Business System Analyst
Ph: (808) 522-4386
Anna.Smolentzov@hawaiihealthpartners.org